It is not cool to be blocked on Facebook by a friend. However, the blocking feature is one feature that is available on Facebook that everybody including you is free to utilize.
Are you suspecting that someone has blocked you on Facebook, but you don’t know how to verify it? Facebook made this feature more confidential in such a way that you will not know you have been blocked on Facebook.
However, in this article, I will show you how to determine if you have been blocked on Facebook with these tested and proven methods.
4 Ways to Find Out Who Blocked you on Facebook
Method 1: Search For the Person
- The first way to find out if someone has blocked you is by searching for the person’s name. If you are blocked, when you search for the person’s name in the search field, it will not appear.
- Here is what to do. In the search field at the top of your Facebook homepage, type the person name and click on the Search icon.
- If the person appears, you may not have been blocked. However, if the person does not appear, you may have been blocked.
- If you cant see the person from the search field from your profile, try using someone else Facebook and search for the person. If you see the person on another person’s Facebook profile, but can’t find the person on your own Facebook account, it means you have been blocked.
Method 2: Mutual Friend List
- Mutual friends is another way to detect if you have been blocked. Go to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you.
- You will find the list of all the person’s friends on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list. A search field appears at the top of the page, which you can use to type the person’s name.
- If the person’s profile appears, you have not been blocked. However, if the person profile does not appear, you may have been blocked.
Method 3: Sending a Message
- Another means to find out if you have been blocked on Facebook is to try and send a message to the person through messenger.
- If you have been blocked, the person will not reply to the message. However, If you get a reply from the person, it means you have not been blocked.
Method 4: Facebook Wall Post
- Another method to determine if you have been blocked on Facebook by someone is by checking the post the person made on your profile in the past.
- Simply go to the post the person posted on your profile if you remember it. If you have been blocked, the post will still be there, however his or her profile picture will be replaced with a question mark.
- Also, if you have been blocked, the person’s name will be in black text and will no longer be a clickable link to his profile page.
- That is all on how to find out who blocked you on Facebook. I hope this helps?